review

US Immigration Green Card

Overall rating – Excellent
Trustworthy ★★★★★
Responsive ★★★★★
Knowledgeable ★★★★★
Kept me informed ★★★★★

Posted by Richard

Janeen was referred to us from one of my customers. We contacted Janeen for a consultation and felt comfortable and confident after our meeting with Janeen that she was the best choice to help us. She worked with us and on our schedule, she knows all the needed paperwork, she always returned calls and emails right away. Janeen got the Job Done. We are thankful to Janeen for all her help and support.

This review is from a person who hired this attorney.

  

Words can not describe !

Overall rating – Excellent
Trustworthy ★★★★★
Responsive ★★★★★
Knowledgeable ★★★★★
Kept me informed ★★★★★


Posted by Diederik

Janeen is a very professional and focused lawyer with only one goal. Getting you into the United States of America. She is well prepared and very communicative. Here fee is more than reasonable for the amount of work she has to put into it. I highly recommend here to anyone entering the USA and in need of the right immigration documents/papers/visa’s/work permit/travel permit/green card etc. Keep up the good work and thank you so much for my case

She’s Awesome

Overall rating – Excellent
Trustworthy ★★★★★
Responsive ★★★★★
Knowledgeable ★★★★★
Kept me informed ★★★★★

Posted by patricia

We went to her to help get my husbands green card, she’s easy to work with and explains things where you can actually understand her.  Shes also very professional and nice. I would recommend her to anyone, anytime.

This review is from a person who hired this attorney.

one of a kind

Overall rating – Excellent
Trustworthy ★★★★★
Responsive ★★★★★
Knowledgeable ★★★★★
Kept me informed ★★★★★

Posted by Alix

One year ago I applied for the green card it didn’t work out and I went to her office explained her what happened, she told the reason I was denied. She asked me everything I need to have a better and a solid package, she filled the forms and sent it to USCIS. After few months She received my work permit, she always there for me to answer all questions I have. Before the interview she invited me in her office for a pre interview and the next day she went at the immigration office with me for the interview. Everything went well. I was very happy I suggest anyone who has the same problem I had to contact Janeen Hicks Pierre.

Compensation Specialist

Overall rating – Excellent
Trustworthy ★★★★★
Responsive ★★★★★
Knowledgeable ★★★★★
Kept me informed ★★★★★

Posted by Irene

She won my case, not only one time but three times. She is amazing lawyer.  She made a way where it seemed that there was no way for me.   She is the best of the best.

Best immigration attorney

Overall rating – Excellent
Trustworthy ★★★★★
Responsive ★★★★★
Knowledgeable ★★★★★
Kept me informed ★★★★★

Anonymous review posted on

We had an interview for a green card in Charlotte, NC and it was approved. She helped for the preparation and defending some questions from the interviewer and it helped a lot to get approved. She not only is a very friendly person but also a very professional immigration lawyer. I see that she has a lot of experience in the immigration field because she looks very comfortable in the USCIS office, knows a lot of people and predicts the next steps almost exactly.

 

Best Lawyer in the States

Overall rating – Excellent
Trustworthy ★★★★★
Responsive ★★★★★
Knowledgeable ★★★★★
Kept me informed ★★★★★

Posted by Jacqueline

I cannot say enough great things about Lawyer Janeen Hicks Pierre. She is very knowledgeable and makes you feel at peace in the most stressful periods. Janeen explained everything to me in terms that I could understand and gave me options, where I thought that I had none. She made the whole experience as non terrifying as possible. If you are in need of an Immigration attorney, you CANNOT and I stress CANNOT find better than her!!!!!

Janeen is the best Immigration attorney

Overall rating – Excellent
Trustworthy ★★★★★
Responsive ★★★★★
Knowledgeable ★★★★★
Kept me informed ★★★★★

Posted by Carlos De Wekker
September 19, 2016
My name is Carlos De Wekker I am a citizen from Venezuela nowadays living as a permanent resident in the state of South Carolina in the United States
My immigration process was rather difficult. I tried so many different immigration lawyers and spent thousands of dollars for so many years without being able to accomplished anything. It felt like my case had no solution. None of the many lawyers I tried could help me and give me real solutions to my situation.
It came to a point that I was in deportation proceedings. I thought my days in the United States were over. I was ready to go back to Venezuela (I had the air plain ticket already purchased to return to my country) But somehow, I decided to wait for a few more months, try one more time and I started looking for lawyers in a very reputable immigration firm located in North Carolina, I was so very lucky to find N.C. Board Certified Specialist in Immigration Law Mrs. Janeen Hicks Pierre, I decided to have a phone interview with her and ever since then my extremely difficult case began to turn around. Janeen is so incredibly smart and knowledgable. Janeen thought out the best approaches to my case and came out with the best ideas. Steadily with her guidance my immigration status began to change and I went from being a few steps from being deported from the United States to my actual status which as I mentioned above is being a legal permanent resident of the United States.
I have no words to thank Janeen for all she has done for me. She is the best immigration attorney you could find and I hope she can represent me in my next step which it would be the application to become a citizen of this wonderful country.

Truly “The Best Lawyer !!!”

Overall rating – Excellent
Trustworthy ★★★★★
Responsive ★★★★★
Knowledgeable ★★★★★
Kept me informed ★★★★★

Posted by Wondemu

It was only two months before My individual hearing that I gave my case to Ms.Janeen .
I was very worried about my case but she made it work. She is very positive, critical thinker, excellent adviser and knowledgeable lawyer.
I mean it she is a lawyers lawyer!!!
Thanks to her incredible work We won my case. She should be rated 10/10 !!!
Thank you Ms. Janeen I will never forget what you did for me.
God bless you!

 

A Blessing To Have Her Help My Family

Overall rating – Excellent
Trustworthy ★★★★★
Responsive ★★★★★
Knowledgeable ★★★★★
Kept me informed ★★★★★

Posted by Aaron

Close friends of my wife and I recommended that we use Janeen. I believe this was in late 2013. Janeen has been a huge help for my wife and I. She helped my wife get her green card which has been a breath of fresh air for our family. Janeen is quick to respond. Very helpful. We ask a lot of questions. She has never made us feel as if we are bugging her or if our time is not important to her. She really has been a blessing to our family. I’m really grateful our close friends recommending her services to us. Even though we currently live out of North Carolina, she still has been able to help us. I lie to you not. There were times really late at night and very early in the morning when she has still been communicating with us and has been of service. She really goes out of her way to help her clients. What I like most is that I feel she actually cares. It feels as if her services and the extent she is willing to go provide her help comes from her heart. That’s why we will be continuing to use her in the near future. My wife and I definitely aren’t going to use another immigration attorney. She gives us a comfort that is very peaceful and assuring. Janeen also is very efficient. She makes us feel as if she’s another family member even though she is a licensed attorney. She has never made us feel uncomfortable or scared. We had another immigration lawyer prior to Janeen. That lawyer was not as seasoned as Janeen. We did not feel confident in the other lawyer’s abilities. From the first day we worked with Janeen, we have always had confidence that she would help us…and she always has. We have used Janeen’s service twice. We will definitely use her services again.

 

Divine Intervention

Posted by Christine, an Immigration client: July 2015
Overall rating – Excellent
Trustworthy ★★★★★
Responsive ★★★★★
Knowledgeable ★★★★★
Kept me informed ★★★★★

Janeen came into my life when I was at my most desperate and like an angel, put me at ease.
She is extremely knowledgeable and promptly got all my affairs in order and was also there for me emotionally which made a world of difference.
It’s amazing how she has the ability to make you feel like you are her only case.
She answered every question and every concern I had wholeheartedly and with a lot of confidence because she knows what she is doing.
I completely trust Janeen and greatly recommend her services.
if you are looking for an immigration attorney with a heart, an attorney that really knows the law, but most importantly, really cares too… then Janeen is your girl!
You can’t go wrong with her.
I am so happy I chose Janeen and am extremely grateful that she took our case.
She went above and beyond and exceeded our expectations.
I thank God for all she has done for us.
We just got an approval and after God, we owe it all to Janeen the Great!
*******************

Ian gamble
Posted by Ian, an Immigration client, about a year ago
Overall rating – Excellent
Trustworthy ★★★★★
Responsive ★★★★★
Knowledgeable ★★★★★
Kept me informed ★★★★★

• I recommend Janeen Hicks Pierre.
• I hired Janeen 1-3 years ago.
• Janeen handled my Immigration matter.

I hired miss hicks for an immigration case. She took care of my issue very quickly as you can with government. I would recommend miss hicks to anybody who needs a attorney for these kind of matters. I am going to rehire miss hicks for my citizenship next year. Miss hicks is very professional in all aspects of her job. Thanks miss hicks.
*******************

Just good!!!

Posted by Manaf, an Immigration client, 6 months ago
Overall rating – Excellent
Trustworthy ★★★★★
Responsive ★★★★★
Knowledgeable ★★★★★
Kept me informed ★★★★★

• I recommend Janeen Hicks Pierre.

Thank you again Janeen after winning my appeal , now my case was remanded so I can finally have my GC and my deportation be cancelled…. 1more step closer to victory .. Can’t wait thank you! thank you!
Janeen Jihan Hicks Pierre…..super customer experience
*******************

Kathy and Radovan
Posted by Kathy and Radovan, an Immigration client, 7 months ago
Overall rating – Excellent
Trustworthy ★★★★★
Responsive ★★★★★
Knowledgeable ★★★★★
Kept me informed ★★★★★

• I recommend Janeen Hicks Pierre.
• I hired Janeen 1-3 years ago.
• Janeen handled my Immigration matter.
• I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

We have nothing but great feedback for Janeen. She was the best attorney for us. She met our needs, kept us informed, and was always honest and forthright with us.
*******************

Satisfied client

Posted by John, an Immigration client, 8 months ago
Overall rating – Excellent
Trustworthy ★★★★★
Responsive ★★★★★
Knowledgeable ★★★★★
Kept me informed ★★★★★

• I recommend Janeen Hicks Pierre.
• I hired Janeen 1-3 years ago.
• Janeen handled my Immigration matter.
• I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Janeen was recommended to us by her mentor. For each of our meetings with her she was knowledgeable and timely. She always made us feel like she was genuinely concerned about our case and that we were not just another client. She always returned phone calls promptly and was reassuring through the whole process. Overall our experience with Janeen was pleasant. I would highly recommend Janeen to anyone who finds themselves needing a knowledgeable, honest, and caring immigration lawyer.
*******************

I call Janeen Jihan Hicks Pierre, DE GREATEST

Posted by an Immigration client, about a year ago
Overall rating – Excellent
Trustworthy ★★★★★
Responsive ★★★★★
Knowledgeable ★★★★★
Kept me informed ★★★★★

• I recommend Janeen Hicks Pierre.
• I hired Janeen more than 3 years ago.
• Janeen handled my Immigration matter.

Janeen is DE GREATEST because she has reached the highest echelon in my review of all Immigration Attorneys in America. She has an unsurpassed conscientiousness, dedication, and diligence in her pursuits. She goes after her case like she is possessed with a desire for perfection. Janeen is honest, very knowledgeable of the immigration laws and has demonstrated that she is highly family orientated. Alongside and above all, Janeen is a very nice person.
*******************

finally free!

Posted by an Immigration client, about a year ago
Overall rating – Excellent
Trustworthy ★★★★★
Responsive ★★★★★
Knowledgeable ★★★★★
Kept me informed ★★★★★

• I recommend Janeen Hicks Pierre.
• I hired Janeen more than 3 years ago.
• Janeen handled my Child Support matter.

My name is Bah, and i am originally from the Gambia. I have been in the USA for over 17 years. I came here as a high school student. After I graduated high school, I was lucky enough to obtain a scholarship to college. After graduating college, I worked as a teacher for about 7 years. During this whole time, I was undocumented ( out of status)and this, as you could imagine was a nightmare to go through. About 2 years ago, I decided that I needed to go talk to an immigration attorney to see what options I had. I simply could not function in society “freely”. I could not even get my drivers license renewed. I went and visited an attorney that was recommended by a friend. I met with that attorney, told him what my situation was, and he basically said that he could not help me, but could send me to someone that can. He went on and referred me to attorney Janeen Hicks. I called her office and made an appointment.
From the first time I entered her office , I just had this feeling that everthing was going to be ok. She listened carefully, and compassionately as I explained my situation. My situation was so bad that i was facing deportation, and be possibly separated from my children.She asked me a few questions and right then told me that she would be able to help. From that moment, she came up with a plan and told me what steps needed to be taken. Long story short, I am now a permanent resident. She stayed with me and communicated with me throughout the process. She was very professional, honest and caring.
Thanks to her services, I am able to finally live ‘freely’ after 15 years of uncertainty.
*******************

Exceptionally helpful, very competent attorney

Posted by Kseniya, an Immigration client, 4 years ago
Overall rating – Excellent
Trustworthy ★★★★★
Responsive ★★★★★
Knowledgeable ★★★★★
Kept me informed ★★★★★

• I recommend Janeen Hicks Pierre.
• I hired Janeen more than 3 years ago.
• Janeen handled my Immigration matter.
• I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Ms. Janeen and I have been working together on my immigration situation for about a year and a half. She has been the only immigration attorney who was able to give me hope. Thanks to her expertise and willingness to answer all of my concerns and questions i have been able to have a piece of mind while waiting on my petition to be resolved. Not only did she give me hope to have my matter positively resolved, she also has lead me through every step to obtain legal rights to work, drive, study and fully function in this country. Ms Janeen has made every possible effort to assist me anything she was capable of helping me with.

I have outstayed my status a few years ago, after arriving in the US as an exchange student. It is generally very difficult to legalize after the student visa has been expired. Every lawyer I have ever spoken with has been hinting that the only chance to stay for me would be to marry a US citizen, and there was nothing else they could really do for me besides filing necessary paperwork for a fiancée visa. I have become a single mom in the course of the past two years and my legal situation required to be fixed as soon as reasonably possible – facing deportation due to irrational behavior of my daughters biological father. After speaking with numerous lawyers on the phone, that wanted to charge me for just an initial consultation without committing to anything, after dialing too many phone numbers and hearing the same thing, MS Janeen has asked me just a few questions and have been able to say that I had a very good chance to apply for a U-Visa as a victim of a crime, gave me a list of documents she would need to file it for me – and within less then fifteen minutes she changed my life and the future of my child , that is now almost two years old, and now we do need to consider having flying back across the world and worry about any legal matter any longer.

I have recommended Ms Janeen Hicks’s cervices to two of my very close friends that with similar immigration issues – she has been very professional, knowledgeable and the most trustworthy attorney i have ever dealt with. Ms Janeen is very professional, very dedicated, very competent , and trustworthy , her bi-lingual abilities let her get into all of the depth of the matter she is dealing with directly from her clients. Overall she leaves a very pleasant impression.
*******************

The best lawyer in Charlotte!

Posted by Alex, an Immigration client, 4 years ago
Overall rating – Excellent
Trustworthy ★★★★★
Responsive ★★★★★
Knowledgeable ★★★★★
Kept me informed ★★★★★

• I recommend Janeen Hicks Pierre.
• I hired Janeen more than 3 years ago.
• Janeen handled my Immigration matter.
• I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

I filed my original asylum claim in 1998. I discussed my case with several other attorneys mostly in Charlotte, NC, as well as in Los Angeles, CA, and New York, NY. One of the attorneys in Charlotte, after “working” on the case for more than two years send me a letter. In that letter she advised to move to Canada, and abandon my claim.

In 2008 I met with Charles Kuck in Atlanta, GA who kindly agreed to take the case. After that, because of the hard work of Mr. Wylly Jordan the Motion to Reopen the case was granted.

In February 2009 the case was moved to the new Immigration Court in Charlotte, NC. At that time Janeen Hicks took over the case. She served as my attorney in Charlotte throughout the asylum process. Janine was professional, caring, attentive, and responsive to all my inquiries. She would respond to my e-mails and phone calls promptly, even on weekends and evenings as late as 11 p.m. I finally felt that I have the needed support to win this case.

Her research provided a detailed, contemporary look at the state of affairs in my home country, and she worked very well with expert witnesses. She has astonishing knowledge of the current position of the State Dept. of human rights in my home country. She was also very well informed about current U.N. policies and attitudes toward asylum seekers from my home country. I liked the fact that she was not giving false expectations and always was thinking two-three steps ahead: in case of denial she was going to appeal the case to higher courts.

Finally at the court hearing in fall of 2009 the case was granted. I truly believe that having Janeen by my side helped to present the case in the best way possible and present a very convincing case.

After the case was granted she worked on employment authorization, travel documents, and green card application. Few days ago my green card application was granted, again I strongly believe that without Janeen and her firm that would never happened.

Janeen is a great attorney who is always there for her clients and who takes every case like her own.
*******************

Excellent attorney

Posted by an Immigration client, 4 years ago
Overall rating – Excellent
Trustworthy ★★★★★
Responsive ★★★★★
Knowledgeable ★★★★★
Kept me informed ★★★★★

• I recommend Janeen Hicks Pierre.
• I hired Janeen more than 3 years ago.
• Janeen handled my Immigration matter.
• I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Janeen helped me to prepare my defense in a situation that I was cought because of an unethical attorney practice that happened many years ago.

She was very nice and professional, very good in communicating with me. Janeen was dependable and very helpfull, trustworthy and knowledgeable, over all a great attorney.
*******************

Very Trustworthy and very knowledgeable 🙂

Posted by an Immigration client, 3 years ago
Overall rating – Excellent
Trustworthy ★★★★★
Responsive ★★★★★
Knowledgeable ★★★★★
Kept me informed ★★★★★

• I recommend Janeen Hicks Pierre.
• I hired Janeen more than 3 years ago.
• Janeen handled my Immigration matter.
• I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I met with different attorneys in the area and in another state and no one were so knowledgeable about my case, since the beginning she gave me confident and hope; at the end she won my case and finally I got my green card.
*******************

WONDERFUL

Posted by a Immigration client, 3 years ago
Overall rating – Excellent
Trustworthy ★★★★★
Responsive ★★★★★
Knowledgeable ★★★★★
Kept me informed ★★★★★

I recommend Janeen Hicks Pierre.
I hired Janeen more than 3 years ago.
Janeen handled my Immigration matter.
I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

All I can say is that she was wonderful. Me and my husband went lawyer hunting and out of all the lawyers we talked to she knew what to do, she is perfect. We have sent her like 3 more people and she has also helped them with their cases. She knows her stuff.
*******************